College of Health and Society

CNHS Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Office Hours
April Akeo Akeo, April
Ph.D., MSN, MBA, BSN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 235
Office Phone: (808) 236-3561
Email: aakeo@hpu.edu


No Photo Britt, Jean Ann
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 229
Office Phone: (808) 236-3536
Email: jbritt@hpu.edu

Mon: 12 - 2 pm
Fri: 12 - 2 pm
Patricia Burrell Burrell, Patricia
Ph.D., APRN, APMHCNS-BC, CNE
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 239
Office Phone: (808) 236-5813
Email: pburrell@hpu.edu
(NUR 3953) Mon: 11 am - 12 pm
(NUR 3952) Mon: 3:45 - 4:45 pm
(NUR 4700) Tues: 10:30 - 11:30 am
(NUR 3945) Tues: 5 - 6 pm
(NUR 2963) Wed: 3 - 4 pm
(NUR 3943) Fri: 5 - 6 pm
Nita Jane Carrington Carrington, Nita Jane
Ed.D., RN, ANP/APRN, MSN, MBA, MPA
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 222
Office Phone: (808) 236-5866
Email: ncarrington@hpu.edu

Kelly Collins Collins, Kelly
MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 232
Office Phone: (808) 236-3518
Email: kcollins@hpu.edu
Tues: 1 - 3 pm
Fri: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Cate Critz Critz, Catharine
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 221
Office Phone: (808) 236-3560
Email: ccritz@hpu.edu
ReNel Davis Davis, ReNel
Ph.D., RN, CTN
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 230
Office Phone: (808) 236-5848
Email: rdavis@hpu.edu

Hazel Downing Downing, Hazel
Ed.D., MSN, RN
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 236
Office Phone: (808) 236-3556
Email: hdowning@hpu.edu
 
David Dunham Dunham, David
DHEd., MS, CRNI, RN
Director, Clinical Laboratories
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 311A
Office Phone: (808) 236-7905
Email: ddunham@hpu.edu
 Fri: 1 - 5 pm
Hobie Etta Feagai Feagai, Hobie Etta
Ed.D., MSN, FNP-BC, APRN-Rx
Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 227
Office Phone: (808) 236-7900
Email: hfeagai@hpu.edu
Mon: 10:45 - 11:45 am
Tues: 3 - 3:30 pm
Thurs: 3:30 - 5 pm

or by appointment on other days
Ines Finin Finin, Ines
MSN, RN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 236
Office Phone: (808) 236-5874
Email: ifinin@hpu.edu
Wed: 7:30 - 8:30 am
Fri: 7:30 - 8:30 am & 11 am - 1 pm

or by appointment
Christian Gloria Gloria, Christian
Ph.D., MA, CHES
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 105B
Office Phone: (808) 236-5852
Email: cgloria@hpu.edu
Tues: 10:45 am - 12:15 pm
Thurs: 10:45 am - 12:15 pm & 2 - 3 pm
Sandey Gorodinsky Gorodinsky, Sandey
Assistant to the Dean

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
Email: sgorodinsky@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Michelle Higgins-Mahe Higgins, Michelle
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 219
Office Phone: (808) 236-3508
Email: mhigginsmahe@hpu.edu
Tues: 3 - 5 pm
Wed: 1 - 3 pm
No Photo Johnson, Michelle
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 231
Office Phone: (808) 236-5815
Email: mjohnson@hpu.edu
Tues: 9:50 - 11:50 am
Wed: 1 - 3 pm
Diane Knight Knight, Diane
Ph.D., CPNP, APRN-Rx
Chair, Graduate and Post-Baccalaureate
Nursing
Program
Associate Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 225
Office Phone: (808) 236-5847
Email: dkinght@hpu.edu
Lynette Landry Landry, Lynette
Ph.D., RN
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5814
By appointment
Patricia Lange Otsuka Lange-Otsuka, Patricia
Ed.D., MSN, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE
Associate Dean of Nursing for Administration
Professor

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5812
Email: potsuka@hpu.edu

Cathy Li Li, Cathy
APHN-BC, PCCN, MSN, APRN
Instructor

Office Location: HLC Room 232
Office Phone: (808) 236-7923
Email: cli@hpu.edu
Wed: 12 - 3 pm
Fri: 11:35 am - 1:35 pm

and by appointment
Peter Look Look, Peter
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-7932
Email: plook@hpu.edu
Thurs: 11 am - 12 pm & 2:30 - 3:30 pm
No Photo Nafarrete, Jennifer


Office Location: HLC Room 241
Office Phone: (808) 236-5843
Email: jnafarrete@hpu.edu
Wed: 12 - 2 pm
Thurs: 12 - 2 pm
Pamela Smith Smith, Pamela
MSN, RNFA, APRN, FNP-BC
Director of Clinical Facilities

Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 240
Office Phone: (808) 236-5868
Email: pdsmith@hpu.edu

Mahealani Suapaia Suapaia, Mahealani
MS, RN
Assistant Professor

Office Location: HLC Room 234
Office Phone: (808) 236-5829
Email: msuapaia@hpu.edu
 Wed: 11 am - 2 pm & 5 - 6 pm
Risa Tokashiki Tanaka, Risa
Administrative Assistant/Health Records
Assistant

Office Location: HLC Suite 226
Office Phone: (808) 236-5816
Email: rtokashiki@hpu.edu
Mon - Fri: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm