Academic Advising

Academic Advising Administration

Wendy Agrusa

Director, Academic Advising

E-mail: wagrusa@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2448

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle, M.A.

Associate Director, Academic Advising & Training

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Darlene

Darlene Ramos

Academic Advising Specialist

*Works with Special-Status, Visiting, and AFP (Academic Foundations Program) students. 

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1198

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Karen Tim-Camarillo Picture

Karen Yim-Camarillo                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Office Manager

E-mail: advising@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1198

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123                                      



Undergraduate Academic Advising
College Of Business 
Picture of Kelli Smith

Kelli Smith

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ksmith@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-1184

Majors: All College Of Business Majors (Students with last name A-K)

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 6th Floor 

Shirley Zhuang

Shirley Zhuang

Academic Advisor

E-mail: szhuang@hpu.edu

Phone:(808) 543-8031

Majors: All College Of Business Majors (Students with last name L-Z)

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 6th Floor

College of Health and Society
Picture of Rania Agua-Torres

Rania Agua-Torres

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ragua@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3573

Majors: Pre-nursing and Nursing (students with last names A-J, W-Z, all RN to BSN, LPN to BSN students) and Pre-Social Work and Social Work

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 227

Picture of Mandee Yonehiro

Mandee Yonehiro

Academic Advisor

E-mail: myonehiro@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3535

Majors: Pre-nursing & Nursing (students with last names K-V) and Public Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 228

College of Liberal Arts
Picture of Patrick Fernandez

Patrick Fernandez

Academic Advisor

E-mail: pfernandez@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-543-8027

Majors: Asian and Pacific StudiesCommunication StudiesEnglishHumanitiesIntegrated MultimediaMass CommunicationMultimedia Cinematic ProductionTESOL, and BA-Undecided.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

 

Picture of Jamie Oh Young

Jamie Oh Young

Academic Advisor

E-mail: johyoung@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-9387

Majors: AnthropologyDiplomacy and Military StudiesHistoryInternational StudiesPolitical Science, and Psychology

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Picture of Patrick Eagle

Patrick Eagle, M.A.

Associate Director, Academic Advising & Training

E-mail: peagle@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1181

Majors: Applied MathematicsPure MathematicsMath Education3-2 EngineeringComputer Science, and Undeclared.

Campus: Downtown

Office: UB 123

Picture of Jill Teraizumi

Jill Teraizumi

Academic Advisor

E-mail: jteraizumi@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-356-5209

Majors: Environmental StudiesEnvironmental ScienceMarine Biology, and Oceanography.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 247

 

Kelli Tranilla

Kelli Tranilla

Academic Advisor

E-mail: ktranilla@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-3599

Majors: Biology, Human & Health Science, BiochemistryChemistry, and Post-Bacc Certificate Pre-Med/Pre-Health.

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 246



Graduate Academic Advising
College Of Business 

Cheryl Crozier-Garcia, Ph.D.                                                                    

Program Chair, MAHRM 

Contact: Vanessa Dasmarinas at vdesmarinas@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-1175

Program: Master of Arts in Human Resource Management

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 10 - Arcade Level

Lindsey Gibson                                                                  

Program Chair, MAOC

Contact: Vanessa Dasmarinas at vdesmarinas@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-1175

Program: Master of Arts in Organizational Change

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 10 - Arcade Level

Leslie Mitchell                                                                    

Graduate Coordinator

E-mail: lmitchell@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-687-7070

Program: Master of Business Administration 

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 10 - Arcade Level

Picture of Lei Ana Green

Lei Ana Green                                                                    

Coordinator, MBA Programs

E-mail: lgreen@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-544-1402

Program: Master of Science in Information Systems

Campus: Downtown

Office: PL 10 - Arcade Level

College of Health and Society
Picture of Diane Knight

Diane Knight, Ph.D., CPNP, APRN-Rx

Program Chair

E-mail: dknight@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-5847

Programs: Master of Science in Nursing

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: HLC 225

 

Michaela Rinkel

Michaela Rinkel, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Program Director

E-mail: mrinkel@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-566-2489

Programs: Master of Social Work

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: AC 104

 

College of Liberal Arts
Picture of Susan Watson

Susan Watson, Ph.D.

Program Director

E-mail: swatson@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2464

Programs: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 201

jh

John Hart, Ph.D

Program Chair

E-mail: jhart@hpu.edu 

Phone: 808-544-0805

Programs: Master of Arts in Communication

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 214

rHart

Russell Hart, Ph.D.

Director, Diplomacy and Military Studies

E-mail: rhart@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8043

Programs: Master of Arts in Diplomacy and Military Studies

Campus: Downtown

Office: FS 213

Picture of Regina Ostergaard-Klem

Regina Ostergaard-Klem, Ph.D.

Program Chair

E-mail: rostergaardklem@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-236-2492

Programs: Master of Arts in Global Leadership and Sustainable Development

Campus: Hawaii Loa

Office: HLC 242B

Picture of Ken Cook

Ken Cook, Ph.D.

Program Chair

E-mail: kcook@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-687-7057

Programs: Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 404

College of Natural and Computational Sciences
Picture of Melissa Eyre

Melissa Eyre

Program Administrator

E-mail: meyre@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-259-3112

Programs: Master of Science in Marine Science

Campus: Oceanic Institute

College of Extended and Interdisciplinary Education
Picture of Gus Martinez-Padilla

Gus Martinez-Padilla, M.Ed.

Program Director

E-mail: gmartinezpadilla@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-566-2432

Programs: Master of Education in Elementary Education

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 258

Picture of Mani Sehgal

Mani Sehgal, M.B.A., M.Ed.

Director, School of Education

E-mail: msehgal@hpu.edu

Phone: 808-543-8046

Programs: Master of Education in Secondary Education

Campus: Downtown

Office: MP 254