Student Government Association

Student Senate

Welcome to the HPU Student Government Association Student Senate. The Student Senate is the legislative and oversight branch of the Student Government Association.

Senate Meetings

The Student Senate meets each Friday from 3:00-4:00pm in ATM 1 (Aloha Tower Marketplace, Multipurpose Room 1) during the fall and spring semesters.  Meeting minutes are available online for each meeting. Requests to be added to the weekly agenda may be submitted one week in advance to the Speaker of the Senate, Carlos Santana, via email at csantan2@my.hpu.edu.  Students are encouraged to visit their student representative during their office hours (see below) or email questions and concerns accordingly.

Student Senate of the 2015-2016 Session of the SGA

Carlos Santana

Carlos Santana
Speaker of the Student Senate
Senator, Downtown Campus
csantan2@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesdays: 1:30-3:30pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Fridays:  12:00-2:00pm - SGA Office (MP 139)

Olivia Sicard

Angela Kroeger
Senator, Hawaii Loa Campus
akroeger@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Mondays: 3:00-4:00pm
-HLC Front Lanai

Thursdays:  1:00-4:00pm
-DT Advising Center
 (First office on your right)

Olivia Sicard

Nohealani Benicarlo
Senator, Business Administration
nbenicar@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Wednesday: 2:00-5:00pm -Sharky's Cove

Fridays:  3:30-5:00pm -Sharky's Cove

Lee Walker

Lee Walker
 Senator, Business Administration
 lwalker6@my.hpu.edu

Michelle Britt

Michelle Britt
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences (Ad Interim)
mbritt1@my.hpu.edu

Katrina Hicks

Katrina Hicks
Senator, Humanities & Social Sciences
 khicks5@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Megan Pugh
Senator, International
mpugh@my.hpu.edu

Nancy Miceli

Nancy Miceli
Senator, Athletics (Ad Interim)
nmiceli@my.hpu.edu

Giavante Douglas

Giavante Douglas
Senator, Health & Society
 gdouglas@my.hpu.edu

Office Hours:

Fridays:  9:00-1:00pm
-HLC Lanai

Sinead Angus

Sinead Angus
Senator, Health & Society (Ad Interim)sangus@my.hpu.edu

Anabel von Jackowski

Anabel von Jackowski
 Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences
 avonjack@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Vacant
Senator, Natural & Computational Sciences

Christopher Morrow

Christopher Morrow
Senator, Veterans
cmorrow@my.hpu.edu

Vacant

Robert Caton
Senator, Military
rcaton@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Justin Brown
Senator, Graduate
jbrown25@my.hpu.edu

Photo not available

Vacant
Senator, College Ex

Legislation 2015-2016

 

-