Current Theatre Season

Hawaii Pacific University • Paul & Vi Loo Theatre
2016 - 2017 Season

Hawai‘i Pacific University Theatre strives to include any student with the desire and interest to be involved. We hold two performances each semester: a Mainstage Theatre Production in the November and April, and a Student Showcase Performance, near the end of the semester.

The Mainstage Theatre Production will have open auditions, to which any interested students are encouraged to attend.

Our Student Theatre Showcase features the talents of the students enrolled in acting, performance, and directing classes.

Fall 2016 Mainstage Theatre Production
Paul and Vi Loo Theatre on the Hawai‘i Loa Campus


by Ira Levin
directed by Eden Lee Murray

A famous playwright suffering a dry spell, a young writer, a promising script, a nervous wife, a psychic neighbor, a dark and stormy night, a wall covered with weapons, and deliciously witty dialogue throughout. These are just some of the ingredients in Ira Levin’s Deathtrap, the fall mainstage production at Hawaii Pacific University’s Paul & Vi Loo Theatre. One of the most successful whodunits of all time, Deathtrap ran for four years on Broadway and is sure to delight.

Performance Dates
Friday, Nov. 11 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov. 12 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov. 13 at 4:00 pm
Friday, Nov. 18 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov. 19 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov. 20 at 4:00 pm

Fall 2016 Student Showcase - Free Admission 
Friday, Dec. 2
Saturday, Dec. 3

Spring 2017 Mainstage Theatre Production

To Be Announced

Performance Dates
Friday, March 31 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 1 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 2 at 4:00 pm
Friday, April 7 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 8 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 9 at 4:00 pm


Spring 2017 Student Showcase - Free Admission
Friday, April 28
Saturday, April 29

Ticket Prices for all Mainstage Performances

General Admission - $10
Senior/Military/Student/HPU Faculty & Staff - $5
HPU Students - FREE

Presale tickets for the current Mainstage performance are available exclusively online, or may be purchased at the theatre from one hour before show time. Tickets to our Student Showcases will be available at the door.

For tickets, please visit our uStore.

Hawai'i Pacific University's Paul and Vi Loo Theatre is located on the windward Hawai'i Loa campus at 45-045 Kamehameha Hwy, Kaneohe, directly across from the Pali Golf course entrance. Reservations are strongly recomended as seating is limited.

For more information on HPU's Theatre Program, click here.